top of page
Search
  • mgonzalezg2021

Let's talk about... Playing in class.

Hello! In the last class we talked about playing and learning through games. I really loved the theme, as I have always loved to play. Therefore, I have decided that it could be a very interesting topic to discuss and share opinions.


To be honest, I am very glad that I learned a lot of content through games when I was in school and even during the first two years of high school. Especially, I remember some examples from my English classes. When we were learning irregular verbs, we made several games to learn them in a more fun and dynamic way. Then we also used to learn the vocabulary from the different lessons by playing the game of filling in the gaps in the lyrics of the songs. On a particular day, for example, we watched the first Mamma Mia! film, and every time they sang a song, we had to fill in the gaps.


However, we also play in other subjects. Almost every year we play a math gymkhana, we play scrabble during language classes, or we even play dobble during science class.


It was a lot of fun and I think we were more eager to learn that way.


In my opinion, games can be a very good method of teaching new content to students. They help students develop many of their skills like creativity, memory, companionship, etc.


Furthermore, I also believe that teenagers and children should also play outside of the classroom. If they know the different responsibilities they have depending on the context (being in school or out of it) and can learn and enjoy, they will take advantage of these opportunities.


And what do you think of this?

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page